About us

AMMT runs under the guidance and, advice of a six-member body of Trustees and, a small Advisory Council of eminent persons. The Secretary of the Trust ac ts as an Honorary Executive Director. A body of young and dedicated teacher/Facilitators drawn from the community work under the supervision of a Programme Coordinator. A body of qualified Volunteers with varied interests and qualifications provide valuable inputs to the work of the Trust.

Our Trustees .

Prof. Badal Mukhopadhyay

Ph. D. in Economics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology,
U.S.A. Former Director of the Delhi School of Economics. Currently
Visiting Professor of Economics, J.N.U., Delhi.

Dr. Ira Ray

Ph. D. in Medicine, University Medical College, Calcutta
Former Additional Director General of Health Services, Govt. of
India. Former Director of Research, Rajiv Gandhi Cancer Institute,
Delhi. Founder and Former Director, National Institute of
Biologicals, Govt. of India. Currently Chairperson, MSF India Trust.

Prof. Kanchan Chopra 

Former Director of the Institute of Economic Growth.
Environmental Economist.

Prof. Anirban Mukhopadhyay

Ph.D. in Marketing, Columbia University, U.S.A.
Professor of Marketing, School of Business
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

Prof. Meeta Keswani Mehra

Ph.D. in Economics, Indian Statistical Institute, Delhi.
Currently Professor of Economics and Head of the Department
Centre for International Trade and Development, J.N.U., Delhi.

Prof. Swapna Mukhopadhyay

Member Secretary and Executive Director
Ph. D. in Economics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology,
U.S.A. Former Professor of Economics, Institute of Economic Growth,
Delhi. Former Executive Director, Institute of Social Studies Trust,
Delhi. Former Advisor with the United Nations

Our Advisory Council .

Prof. Malavika Kapur

Former Professor and Head of the Department of Clinical Psychology,
National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences, Bangalore.
Currently Honorary Professor at the National Institute of Advanced Studies, Bangolore.
Author of many books on paediatric psychology.

Mrs. Anumita RoyChowdhury

Centre for Science and Environment,New Delhi.
Expert in research and advocacy on pollution control.

Prof. O.P. Chopra

Former Professor and Dean,
Faculty of Management Studies, Delhi University.

Dr. Sujata Visaria

Tenured Associate Professor of Economics,
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.Development Economist.

Prof. Sunanda Sen

Professor of Economics (Retd).
Jawaharlal Nehru University.
Expert in Trade and Development issues

Our Field Team .

Swapna Mukhopadhyay

Executive Director(Honorary)

Seema Jaykumar

Programme Coordinator
M.A. (Social Work, Psychology)

Tanushree Roy Chowdhury

Administrator / Executive Assistant
M.A, (Lit.), B.Ed.


Senior Teacher/Facilitator
M.A (Hindi) B.Ed


Pursuing a Bachelor’s Degree


Pursuing a Bachelor’s Degree


Teacher/Facilitator,Office Administrator
M.A (Pol. Sc.)

Manju Sharma

M.A. (Hindi)

Our Volunteers .

  • Ashita Narang Gautam
  • Ruchika Sharda
  • Mallika Vasudev
  • Farhaa
  • Jeetu
  • Shahid